Putnam Community Medical Center Has A covid19 Super spreader

86 / 100
()

Putnam Community Medical Center Has A covid19 Super spreader

Danger This hospital a danger to society stay far away from this palace you will die if you get the word out about this hospital. we must work and fight evil in any type of place but this place will kill you.

 

8 news

Local Guide · 53 reviews

just nowEdit
https://8news.org/putnam-community-medical-center-2-stars-says-it-all/ they just got on 8news.org wall of shame. their will always be rotten scum at this place but 8news will bring out the truth about every one that works their. hard core …More

Michael Butler

a week ago
I had covid. Made me wait outside. Wanted to do evey blood and urine test possible even though I expressed my concerns because I have no health insurance. So I asked for something for nasuea and some IV fluids. The PA Lindsey Speer said …More
Response from the owner5 days ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

Chris

4 days ago
Horrible place… they don’t care & fill out paperwork incorrectly
Response from the ownera day ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

Chrissy Clark

a month ago
The lady at the front was extremely rude. Also, I was told I could only bring one child. What am I suppose to do, just leave the other in the car? Closest family is all the way up in jax. She didnt even let me explain why we were there. She …More
Response from the ownera month ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

rhonda hurst

3 months ago
It took 3 ½ hours for an IV, during which time the doctor never even checked patient records to see a history. 4 hours for a cat scan to check cognitive response because the doctor was under the impression patient was High. In reality the …More

little yungeen

6 months ago
The only thing I have good to say about this hospital is that they got me in the back pretty quick. I’m 9 weeks pregnant I went there because I started bleeding. They took blood and urine samples the doctor came in and told me I was …More
Response from the owner6 months ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

paula koble

a month ago
I was told by nurse that I couldn’t have my kids there. I’m a single mom with no friends. I was in car accident 7/1 and my neck had really been hurting and have nowhere else to go
Response from the ownera month ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

Elena Collins

5 months ago
Got here last night at 6:30 pm with my mom she was not admitted until 12:30 pm. During this time she was given no meds for pain or an IV even though they stated she was dehydrated. Her monitor keeps going off she pushes the button, it takes …More
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you for reaching out and please know we take these concerns very seriously. While we are unable to discuss specific patient encounters publicly due to privacy laws, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further …More

Candice Trotter

5 months ago
This place was horrible! Went in having stroke symptoms they did there work up. Then a nurse came in to take vitals, looked at monitor, wrote it down, and walked out. The funny thing was I was not hooked up to anything to get current or …More
Response from the owner5 months ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

Kassandra

7 months ago
Nurse did not wear gloves when inserting and taking out IV line. Also, felt like I had to tell the nurse practitioner why I think I was sick, and gave them the answer instead of them actually doing an assessment.
Response from the owner6 months ago

Thank you for your rating. We would like to learn more about your visit so we have an opportunity to improve where it is needed. Please contact us at 386-326-7835 at your earliest convenience.

Barbara Charboneau

3 months ago
Put my granddaughter through hell!!! Any other hospital but here…

Kathy Carnevale

10 months ago
Not good they sent me home from the ER with a broken shoulder in a sling and some meds to take over the weekend and advise to call on orthopedic surgeon. I would’ve thought they would e sent me to Gainesville or somewhere to get help. …More
Response from the owner10 months ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

ambino6379

a year ago
The hospital of death. They once released me before they even saw me!! No joke! Ppl only go here to die… Good luck, Putnam County!
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Patient experience and safety are a top priority, and we take concerns like this very seriously. These comments have been shared with our Director of Patient Safety and we would …More

Jsvccsggfgcxsxbfcessica sippissqqggasffo

a year ago
Some of the staff are good but they don’t have regular doctor seeing you rather RN who don’t know anything say they do test when they didn’t if you can drive to Orange Park Gainesville or even better st Augustine hoistpal they are so much better. They don’t care I hope I never have to come here for anything serious.
Response from the ownera year ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

Traci Greene-Farmer

a year ago
I have an elderly friend that had her knee replaced on Tuesday 6/25/19. She has had substandard care since she came out of recovery. The nurses when she calls them for help or when she’s in pain they come in turn the light off and say …More
Response from the ownera year ago

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our patient safety team was notified and are taking appropriate measures to resolve this. If there is anything else we can do, please don’t hesitate to call our Patient Experience line at 386-326-7835. If we are unable to answer, we will return your call asap.

Dr. Nicolino

a year ago
I honestly can say that I feel very fortunate to have not gotten a severe infection following my surgery and stay at this facility. Not once, in almost 3 days, did they provide any washcloths, sanitizer, soap or anything after using bed …More
Response from the ownera year ago

Thank you for reaching out and please know we take these concerns very seriously. While we are unable to discuss specific patient encounters publicly due to privacy laws, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your feedback. Please don’t hesitate to reach out by calling (386)328-7835.

Jerry Richardson

8 months ago
Was transported to this hospital for a complication from another location. Had to lay on a gurney over 10 hours waiting to be transferred to the other hospital. Lousy communication here.
Response from the owner8 months ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

R H

a year ago
Never saw a Dr. The physicians assistant was rude. I was polite and answered the very limited questions she had. She never asked for family history, which I thought would have been relevant considering why I was there. No pelvic exam, no …More
Response from the ownera year ago
Please know we take concerns like this very seriously. While we are unable to discuss specific encounters publicly due to privacy laws, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you offline. We’ve shared this feedback …More

Kenny Barrera

a year ago
my son is 3 months old I took him here at the recommendation of his dr because he was working really hard to breathe, the dr tells me it’s completely normal and there is nothing they can do , I’m not satisfied so I take him to UF shands and …More
Response from the ownera year ago

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have alerted our Patient Safety Team, who would like to discuss this experience further. At your convenience, feel free to give them a call at 386-328-7835.

Zulaika Rendon

a month ago
Rude nurses
Response from the owner4 weeks ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience.

Chlorita Richard

a year ago
I just left there without being seen in the ER. I had to sit in a wheelchair for over an hour after I told them i couldn’t sit up I needed to lay down because my hip replacement was in trouble. I have not been able to put weight on my …More
Response from the ownera year ago

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have alerted our Patient Safety Coordinator, Carolyn, who would like to discuss this experience further. At your convenience, feel free to give them a call at (386)326-7835.

Chris Brown

a year ago
Doesn’t even deserve 1 star worst hospital in the United states period and that’s bad coming from someone who has dealt with the VA hospitals this place needs to be shut down permanently and replaced with a IHOP at least we would be able to …More
Response from the ownera year ago

Thank you for your rating. We would like to learn more about your visit so we have an opportunity to improve where it is needed. Please contact us at 386-326-7835 at your earliest convenience.

Doris Deida

a year ago
Went over a week to fill out a Medical released and it never got to its destination. Called and spoke to the operator and she said that had to go personally because she was not able to transfer the call there. Hospital new name, same …More
Response from the ownera year ago

We regret that this experience fell short of expectations. Please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience at (386)328-7835.

Karry Strangman

3 years ago
ER staff did not have a tourniquet, I had to put pressure on a bleeding artery on my best friend with my own hands because the nurse guy just stared at it then wandered around looking for a tourniquet. Meanwhile blood was shooting …More
Response from the owner3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience here at Putnam Community Medical Center. Your comments have been shared with our Emergency Department Director. You may be contacted by a member of our staff for additional information. We appreciate your feedback.

Patricia Keller

2 years ago
Extortion! A healthy uninsured 23 yr old male with a cyst goes in to ER for treatment & they Hand not mail hand him a bill for $14,720? Then they say if you pay 10% today, you won’t owe anymore. Since when do they hand a patient an ER …More
Response from the owner2 years ago
We sincerely apologize for any billing issues experienced at our hospital and value this feedback. We are dedicated to providing timely, patient-centered, quality care and regret that this was not your experience. As we work to improve our …More

clark kent

a year ago
Nurse took my vitals, I waited 30 minutes for doctor to laugh at me and tell me there’s nothing they can do. He did however bring two med students whom he didn’t introduce to gawk at me, so offensive. Fast forward to the bill for over …More
Response from the owner4 years ago

Our hospital aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Mary Scott

a year ago
I have had to go there seeveral timrs amd it gets worse and worse each time. Misdiagnosed 3 times so far. I will not go back unless my personal doctor is the one treating me. Watch and know your medicines they are giving you.
Response from the ownera year ago
Mary, please know we take concerns like this very seriously. While we are unable to discuss specific encounters publicly due to privacy laws, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you offline. We’ve shared this …More

flypopper 1

a year ago
Went to the emergency room the nurses was nice and very helpful
but the Dr. Gerry Metta was very rude and very unprofessional
With care like this putnam counties reputation will not be any better
Response from the ownera year ago
Please know we take your comments seriously and appreciate you making us aware of your concerns and how we could have done a better job. We’ve shared your feedback with our Patient Safety Coordinator, Carolyn who is committed to addressing …More

Sabrina Thomas

4 years ago
STILL TRYING TO GET BILLING TAKING CARE OF. HAVE CALLED OVER 9 TIMES AND ACTUALLY HAD TO GET INSURANCE COMPANY TO CALL TO GET A CORRECT AMOUNT TO PAY ON SEVERAL BILLS. SUPPOSEDLY WAS ALL TAKEN CARE OF, THEN, THEY SEND BILL TO …More

cmitchell genge

2 years ago
I’ve never been there, but after talking to friends in the community and reading the reviews I won’t be going. I was a corpsman on a SEAL team and a Paramedic in a FD in Va for 26 years, and it is patently obvious that the management of …More
Response from the owner2 years ago
We are very sorry to hear about this experience. Patient satisfaction is important to us at Putnam Community Medical Center, so we will make every effort to address any concerns. These comments have been shared with our Quality Department …More

Dionna Grace

2 years ago
How can u call this a medical center?? Should be closed down. Please someone open a decent place for the sick. If u had a heart attack and went here u would die.
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Patient experience and safety are a top priority, and we take concerns like this very seriously. These comments have been shared with our patient advocacy and administrative teams and …More

marshanna brock

2 years ago
I felt like I was a victim of patient profiling, I understand there is alot of abuse these days but I’m not a abuser ,I take what is needed as needed for my every day chronic pain, I went to the er and was told by the doctor (female) …More
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Patient experience and safety are a top priority, and we take concerns like this very seriously. These comments have been shared with our Patient Safety team and we would appreciate …More

Christie Perrone

2 years ago
Well I am RN. Have been for 10 years. My father went in for severe back pain after lifting several cinderblocks in his yard. My mother was histerical because he was on the ground and couldn’t move. She called 911 and the medics had to pick …More
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Patient experience and safety are a top priority, and we take concerns like this very seriously. These comments have been shared with our Administrative and Patient Safety teams and we …More

Alexandra Davis

2 years ago
The best thing about this hospital is being transferred or airlifted to another hospital. I have ran into too many staff mainly doctors with not so pleasant attitudes. I asked the charge nurse yesterday who could I go to over them to …More
Response from the owner2 years ago
Alexandra, please know we take concerns like this very seriously. While we are unable to discuss specific encounters publicly due to privacy laws, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you offline. We’ve shared this feedback with our quality and patient advocacy department, and they would like to speak with you personally. The patient advocacy team is available to receive calls from 8:00am to 5:pm on weekdays. At your convenience,

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

Spread the love
  • Yum

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *